OEOP alumnus elected to MIT board

Top row (left to right): Abigail Johnson, Temitope Lawani, David desJardins, Ashton Carter, Hyun-A Park, Paul Marcus, Charles Ong. Bottom row (left to right): Lubna Olayan, Alan Spoon, Leslye Miller Fraser, Colin Webb, CJ Whelan, Kiran Mazumdar-Shaw Courtesy of the MIT Corporation

The MIT Corporation — the Institute’s board of trustees — elected eight full-term members, who will each serve for five years, two partial-term members, who will serve for one or three years, and two life members, during its quarterly meeting held today. Corporation Chair Robert B. Millard ’73 announced the election results, and all positions are effective July 1.

The eight full-term members are: David L. desJardins ’83 (second term); Leslye Miller Fraser ’78; Temitope “Tope” O. Lawani ’91; Kiran Mazumdar-Shaw; Lubna S. Olayan; Charles Ong ’90; Hyun-A C. Park ’85; and Colin O. Webb, II (MITES ’13, MIT ’18).

Read the full article on MIT News.