Joshua Woodard (MITES ’13) awarded Schwarzman Scholarship

Schwarzman Scholars from top left, clockwise: Katheryn Scott, Han Wu, Henry Aspegren, Joshua Woodard. Images courtesy of Schwarzman Scholars.

By Kim Benard

Three MIT students — Henry Aspegren ’17, Katheryn Scott, and Joshua Woodard (MITES ’13) — were selected as Schwarzman Scholars and will begin postgraduate studies at Tsinghua University in Beijing next fall. An alumnus, Han Wu MEng ’15, was also selected for this highly competitive program.

Schwarzman Scholars are chosen based on demonstrated leadership qualities and potential to bridge and understand cultural and political differences. They will live in Beijing for a year of study and cultural immersion, attending lectures, traveling, and developing a better understanding of China.

Read the full article on MIT News.